top of page

Intentionnel

Intentionnel, God is intentional. These past couple of weeks God has been showing me how intentional He is with his will. God has shown me this all throughout the month that I have been here. The first time I saw this, while I have been here, was when we got our room assignments and Shilo and I, who is our intern and was also here before the other students like Bayleigh (my teammate) and I were, were assigned as roommates. I knew this was definitely God’s intention because with in the first two weeks I had really gotten to know Shilo and she has been such an inspiration to me. We are able to talk about what really matters and she keeps herself so spiritually disciplined and I strive to do the same because of her. However, the concept of God being intentional didn’t really come to my mind until we were in class and we were learning about the book of Exodus. Our speaker, Matt McLean brought up something that I never really thought about. He talked about how Moses’ mom intentionally sent him off into the river because that was God’s will and she was trusting in him. This is shown through her spending time, intentionally, to weave the basket that she sent her child down the river in. Then God also showed me this concept again in our class the next week where we learned out the life of the Messiah. This class was taught by a Jew who is now a Christian and he just had so much knowledge and it was so cool to learn about the different intentional things that happened in the Bible to prove that it was true. Such as: when the Messiah resurrected, the first recorded sight of him was from Mary, a woman. Our speaker pointed out that during that time of age a woman’s testimony would not have been accepted, the authorities would have disregarded it so if the Bible was forged, like some people try to argue, Mary’s encounter with God would not have been recorded.

I find so much comfort in learning that God is intentional in my life. He has intentionally placed me and the other students here for a reason. And what I am experiencing and what I go through in my life is all intentional and according to his plan and I can take comfort in that. So whatever stage of life you are going through right now I would just encourage you to know that God has placed you there intentionally and He will use you in great ways if you just make yourself available to him.

Some other updates: Last week we got our outreach groups and I was placed on youth group. We have gone to two youth events, one of which we organized and had on campus, and I already love spending time with these kids. I love their hearts and enthusiasm even if some of them don't understand me and I can’t understand them. I am also loving the classes we take and being able to study the Bible more.

bottom of page