top of page

Communauté


Sorry it has been a while since I have posted a new update, October has been a very busy month. Anyway the week of the 23rd is the week I would like to highlight the most. During this week we went to Rimouski, here we stayed with host homes and we helped out the church there. We also had classes like usual by a guest speaker, the pastor of the church. This week in our classes we learned about community. I really liked this class and learning about communauté, community especially since it is so crucial to know how to be a community that praises God in this kind of environment. The class also went really well with the activities that we did that week because we would go on prayer walks throughout the town and pray for their community and we would pray for each other about the different needs that we need. Also it was such a great class to be able to apply to our lives as we were living in the community through our host homes. The night that really stuck out to me was that Wednesday night when the church had a prayer night. After the short message that night we got into a small prayer circle, mine included 4 of us students and one of the ladies that hosted. We prayed for three different things and the last thing we prayed for were the people that we knew, in our lives, that didn’t know God. As we went around in a circle and listed who we knew I wrote them on my hand because I knew that I wouldn’t be able to remember everything. However, as I was sitting there praying with my palm up with all the names on it there was something just so surreal about that moment. My heart truly became burdened for those who are lost and it inspired me to start a prayer journal and really pray for those I know who are lost and even those who aren’t. Then the next day the Pastor was concluding our class for the week and he asked us if we had any further questions or if we wanted to share anything so I shared the story of the night before with the prayer. And it was so cool because he told me that that was definitely a God thing because in Isaiah 49:16, God tells us that he inscribes our names in the palm of his hand. And this just blew my mind!!! I thought it was so amazing and it reminded me of how cool God is!!!

In other news, classes have been really good, right now we are learning about Job. I have also been helping lead worship on Friday nights when we have youth events at the campus, otherwise we have youth at other churches and I have really enjoyed getting to know the youth. We have also had some snow that has stayed for a few days and I have been loving it!

bottom of page