top of page

Intentionnel pt.2


For this post I am going back to how God is intentional because it’s been so cool to see how God really has an intentional plan for us. So this Thursday, December 6, the students left for Christmas break and some will be coming back in January but others will not be coming back. This day was really hard, probably one of the hardest days of my life. It was definitely the hardest goodbyes to say I cried a lot, but it’s so cool to look back on the past three months and see how God has been intentional with us. God intentionally put us all together so that we could help each other grow in the Lord in different ways. Looking back I can see why God put certain people in my life as they helped challenge me and helped me grow and others I helped grow. Some examples would be how some of my roommates and I started reading a book that just really challenged all of us and how we act everyday, that we need to show God through our daily walk. Others have been there to pray for me or just even been able to talk to me when I need it, they offer a shoulder to lean on and it’s so encouraging. Others I have been able to talk with them and help them through something similar to what I have gone through in the past. Overall, we have all really encouraged each other and helped each other grow in our faith and I find it so cool that God knew this and he was intentional about who he placed together because he knew how we would be able to work so well with each other.

Now that the students are gone, Bayleigh and I are staying at Capernwray for the Christmas break. For the first two weeks all the staff stays too and we’ve been cleaning the buildings for the two groups we will have over the break and for the next semester of Bible school. Then for the last two weeks of break most of the staff is leaving and Bayleigh and I will be staying at a staff member’s house and a few people’s houses from the community. I am really excited to be able to connect with the people in the community and be able to minister to them but I am also a little nervous, but God has an intentional plan for it! Continue to keep us in your prayers and pray for God to be able to use us.

bottom of page